MGM Institute of Health Sciences

MGM Deemed University of Health Sciences will be one of the leading private Medical Institution by year 2020. This will be achieved through ground breaking discoveries in basic sciences and clinical research targeted to prevent and relieve human suffering, excellence in Medical Education of the next generation of academic clinicians and intrinsic scientists.

MGM Deemed University of Health Sciences will transform the Education of tomorrow’s Physicians and Scientists conducting Medical Research to advance health and improving lives by providing world-class patient care.

To improve quality of life for individuals and community by promoting health, preventing curing disease, advancing biomedical clinical research and educating tomorrow’s Physicians and Scientists.

Constituent Colleges/Institutions of MGM Deemed University:

At the inception, the MGM Deemed University of Health Sciences has following approved Campuses:

  1. MGM Medical College, Navi Mumbai
  2. MGM Medical College, Aurangabad

Consequently, MGM Deemed University sought permission to start nursing and other biomedical courses, which are allied to the core specialization of, have been started by the university in accordance to the notification of Central Government No.2-1/2006 U.3 (A) dated 5th April 2006:

Presently, the University has the following constituent colleges/Institutions:

Navi Mumbai Campus:

  • MGM Medical College Kamothe, Navi Mumbai
  • MGM New Bombay College of Nursing, Navi Mumbai
  • MGM School of Physiotherapy, Navi Mumbai
  • School of Biomedical Sciences, Navi Mumbai
  • MGM College of Nursing, Navi Mumbai

Aurangabad Campus:

  • MGM Medical College, Aurangabad
  • MGM School of Physiotherapy, Aurangabad
  • School of Biomedical Sciences, Aurangabad
  • MGM College of Nursing, Aurangabad

Tags: , , , , , , , , ,

No comments yet.

Post Comment

You must be logged in to post a comment.